The administration of the school comprises of the following; Non-teaching staff, disciplinary commitee, tender commitee, staff welfare commitee, careers/guiding and counselling, games commitee. With the exception of the non-teaching staff, the others are standing committees made up of teachers.

The non-teaching staff include the secretaries, cooks, watchmen, driver and grounds men principally to perform the respective duties which are beyond the scope of students. The students do the sweeping, dusting, cleaning and moping of all the rooms in the school.


Viewers welcome to our school website.

Waondo Secondary School is in Mbita District, Homabay County. It is situated along the Mbita  Homabay Highway

read more


Journalism Club 

Its headed by Madam Ann Atieno

The club’s main function is train young upcoming journalists into the field of mass media.

read more